Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

Which spark plug for LPG 206?

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 16:05 # 1
seyhanak
Friends I have been using ATIKER system LPG for 2 years, on my 2006 model 206.
every year during maintenance, I replace the spark plugs because the vehicle is LPG. and I have the original spark plugs of 206 installed
But I cannot be said that I am very pleased with these spark plugs, I feel that the person feels or that the spark plugs do not work at full efficiency and that they cannot 100% ignite. Since the fuel is LPG, sometimes it does intermittently, but there is nothing annoying.
That is why, could you suggest a quality spark plug that can provide 100% ignition in the LPG 206? But I do not want hearsay, I would be pleased if it is in direct proportion to the experience ...
Respects.
08.05.2020 16:05 # 2
Guests
CeCoLi, one of the most competent people, will give you the necessary explanations.
Sometime I had researched. Bosch has platinum iridium spark plugs. I wanted to get them installed, but I gave up because some users reported misfire etc.
08.05.2020 16:05 # 3
Guests
First of all I want to ask the presentation. I wonder if there could be a problem with your bob ???
Did you try doing the complaint on the gas ??? Or is the fault burning light? are you sure the lpg setting is smooth ??? Where did you think it was spark plugs ???
Because normally the original spark plugs work perfectly fine in the LPG province ... But there are different spark plugs for the LPG. 2 extra options were offered in the exterior of the spark plug of the original gasoline in Bosch.
Bosch Platinum-Iridium spark plug is the most highly recommended. I first presented this to malaria, and then I sent it to a few people. In addition to this, they provided and used them in many places. In general, everyone was satisfied. I have the latest 1.4 8V engine, 206 or I installed it myself, this spark plug is working very well ...