Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

Which bulb should I use in LED application?

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODIFIED PLATFORM » Modification and Tuning Information
08.05.2020 16:59 # 1
EErgul
I want to apply LEDs to some parts of the vehicle and I removed them all. but I have no experience with the electronic part of the job. I count the places I will install the led, you can go to the electronics shop and tell me what I want. If possible. & nbsp;

I removed the interior ceiling lighting
I removed the side signals
I dismantled the information screen & nbsp;
dismantled the backplate lighting (I couldn't disassemble it yet, but I will remove it)
dismantled the rear fog

led is the bulb standard? Is it sold in the form of normal single bulbs and strip bulbs only?
08.05.2020 16:59 # 2
Alicilik
Interior roof- plates and side signals pass as t10. 5 smd & nbsp; There are bulbs you can use from them.

sample picture:

It is enough to use them in places I say. do not bother with the strip fln. These are smd flat led. they are very bright

led strip for information display becomes more economical. Single leds of t5 type bulbs are very expensive. Instead, you can easily take a strip led and cancel and apply the existing bulbs to the interior.

08.05.2020 16:59 # 3
serkan206
license plate light break your nails, beware !!!
08.05.2020 16:59 # 4
EErgul
[QUOTE = Receivability] Interior ceiling-plates and side signals pass as t10. 5 smd & nbsp; There are bulbs you can use from them.

sample picture:

It is enough to use them in places I call. do not bother with the strip fln. These are smd flat led. they are very bright

led strip for information display becomes more economical. Single leds of t5 type bulbs are very expensive. Instead, you can easily take a strip led and cancel and apply the current bulbs to the interior.

[/ QUOTE]

for very good interest and detailed explanation . & nbsp;