Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

where is here ?

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 18:07 # 1
foresteng.

Hello friends,
I noticed the photos above when switching to winter tires on Sunday during the removal of the left front tire . What exactly can this piece be? As seen in my car's signature, the 2006 model 1.4 automatic gear 206 Feline ... Also this morning for some reason, I opened the door and switched to the trunk with the key, not the control. Meanwhile, all of the indicator lamps were lit and burned in parks, then there was a - sign on the display showing the gear and the * / S symbols started flashing, and the STOP text started flashing, also it wrote something on the screen, but I missed it and there was an audible warning. This is my first time !!
Then I started the starter and closed it again. I started again, I came from the Anatolian side to Küçükçekmece, neither a warning, a warning lamp or a change in traction.
I didn't understand what job ..
does it have anything to do with up photos? Is it the first thing that comes to my mind, is the gearbox missing the oil and this has decreased? As I said, this is the first time in the vehicle for more than 1 year ..! Confused
Respects,
08.05.2020 18:07 # 2
qqyyxx
Oil is leaking from the axle seal, change the seal and fill the oil immediately.
08.05.2020 18:07 # 3
terzuu
I think the axle connection is the problem before you check it out. As the arakda said.
08.05.2020 18:07 # 4
tsgenc
a similar problem occurred when replacing the front shock absorbers of my friend's renault kangoo brand vehicle. we blew the axle seal and the gearbox oil drained to the ground. I guess it might be the same problem, but I'm not sure.
08.05.2020 18:07 # 5
Bugra
yes I think the gearbox has flowed from the axle seals of the oil.
08.05.2020 18:07 # 6
foresteng.
Hello friends,