Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

What speed indexi

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODIFIED PLATFORM » Peugeot Wheel Tire Selection
08.05.2020 15:00 # 1
koliva
Hello friends,
The tires of my car are old. I have two questions about this.
1. Generally, Michelin Energy Saver or Bridgestone Turanza is recommended in the forum. I will go to one of these. So what speed index. There is not much price difference between them, but V or H or others? The speed I will make is 120 because the rules are here. I can't break the rules. What is your suggestion on this subject?
2. Even though we are winter, I am thinking about buying a summer tire because when I say winter tire, I always think of snow and ice. However, in my country the summers are not hot, but it rains very often. There is a lot of snow this year, but it is usually not. Do you think I'm getting the summer tire right?
Note: You can recommend it in another tire. I have no knowledge on this.
Thanks in advance.
Koliva 2011-01-03 11:37:11
08.05.2020 15:00 # 2
Guests
T tire is 190 km, H tire is up to 210 km speed. but you won't have any problems because you won't reach these speeds. but I think it would be better if you use a tire for 4 seasons. I think it will be more successful than summer season tire, because it is rainy all year round.
08.05.2020 15:00 # 3
koliva

When I wrote the question, I said cecoli will reply immediately.

Sir, thank you for your answer, but there is no tire for 4 seasons. Ouch Either write or winter.
08.05.2020 15:00 # 4
Guests

You're welcome, what do you mean ... Are you sure that there are no 4 seasons tires? Also what is your score? 205 55 16 or 195 55 15? I think there are no T-tires, even though they are both, but I'm not sure ...

08.05.2020 15:00 # 5
koliva
Mine is 195/65/15.