Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

sudden temperature rise and fall problem

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 15:31 # 1
gul_ce
Hello friends. 2004 model 206 hdi I own my car in 71000. It is the first time that we have never experienced such a problem before. While ramping on the long road (the ones with mugla knows the clumsy slope if there is), the indicator showed 80 and when the slope started to fall, it started to fall to the 70s. But this is not my first exit from the slope, I have been going and going for 2 years and the temperature has risen for the first time. everybody says it is normal, but I always pay attention to the heat. In Muğla, the authorized service also showed a reno service the next day. The special service man looked at it and said nothing, but it rises again on the smallest ramp in the city. I think it's not normal because I have never done anything like this before. now what I have to do is to keep in mind, because my eye is constantly rising in the indicator, we are going to come and go as it fell :) I added a little drop in the water but I haven't tried it yet, I added it this morning because it is said that if it is less, it will happen. I will be very happy if you can help me. Thank you from now
08.05.2020 15:31 # 2
Guests
As I know, the weather is hot ... I think it is quite normal ... for example, when I go to the Black Sea, when I go up the ramp, it would be in me. After all, the weather was hot ...
08.05.2020 15:31 # 3
gul_ce
it is not the first time in summer, it is in mugla, but if it is normal, I think it would do it for the first time.
08.05.2020 15:31 # 4
boraa
temperature sensor is malfunctioning or thermostat.
08.05.2020 15:31 # 5
Guests
yes, the clumsy ramp is long, and the cars are unwanted, their unwanted heat rises. as a result, the engine has a hard time climbing that ramp. You're going to be pushing too much gas, etc.