Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

Stopping problem at first start

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 18:00 # 1
b.yilmaz
Hello, There is a problem with stopping at First Start in My Car. Let me briefly explain the situation I have experienced, then I have a wide explanation for those who wonder below; I turn the ignition when the gear is in neutral, the engine is running without too much. I expect it to switch to lpg without moving. Switching to LPG setting 25 degree engine temperature and after 5 seconds delay. When the engine is cold, it takes about 1 minute to reach this temperature and switch to LPG. When I switch to LPG, I shift the gear to 1 and slowly release the clutch while slowly depressing the gas. The car starts to move very little, but when the engine speed comes to 2000s, it stops if I do not load on the gas. I am not an engine master, but I am an engineer. It seems to me that this issue is causing a little something. The authorized service and private repairers are counting a lot of parts and checking them one by one, scare my eyes by saying that if it can be done, it will go through maintenance or change if there is a problem. If anyone has had a similar problem or if there is a motor master who knows this problem, please help !!! All the events I have about my car and the history in me for those who will ask; My car 2004 model 206 1.4 X-line (75 Horsepower) Gasoline + LPGA when I took my car and trusted I took it to my mechanic to have it checked. He ran a test drive, opened the bonnet and looked up and said, "No problem!" said. However, after I received it, I realized that it actually had many problems. On the day I took it, I set off on a 50 km road and stopped while driving on the road, stopping while turning slowly from the sharp bend, kicking. Then, another repairman I took and lifted it up and looked at it and counted so many problems in the car that it officially brought it to its place if you did not scrapped