Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

peugeot 206 maintenance questions

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 16:22 # 1
aykut
Hello friends, I just joined you, I'm using 2006 model 206 x-line Atiker lpg. The vehicle came to us in 42000 and now it is at 65000. After coming to us, 2 times of periodic maintenance has been done, but I think I want a detailed maintenance now, I will take the vehicle to the service this weekend and I have trouble in the following matters because I am a novice in this job. and when it warms up, there is a creaking noise. Last week, I changed the tires and it had a lot of impact, but I noticed deep scratches while checking the discs during the tire change. Would you recommend a change or is it used for a while by grinding? Also, how can I control the rear brakes (no drum abs)? 2) After a lpg was installed on the vehicle, when I loaded the gas (5000km), a humming sound began to sound, I do not know if it was exhaust or engine. In fact, a nice sound :) as if a larger exhaust was installed, but does it point to any major malfunction? 3) It sounds right from the front, I guess it is correct to look at the classic front team? pandizot or trunk lock, what are your suggestions for solution? 5) A sound that I detected recently also sounds like clicks while the engine is running at idle. 7) How is the life of clutch pressure pad in these vehicles (mostly my wife used :)) When should the timing change be made, are there any other points to be checked for this km? 8) Also, your special service suggestions in Bursa. ? In the forum I saw names like Metin Peugeot IL-BE auto, An auto, I can get your suggestions from Bursa or Gemlik. Thanks for the comments in advance
08.05.2020 16:22 # 2
Ucyuzalti
1) The discs may be crooked, the pads are exhausted if the brakes are noisy. 2) If the LPG vehicle works louder but does not hum, does it at the gas?