Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

pego 206 hdi help

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 15:34 # 1
iron
Hello friends
I had the opportunity to buy 206 (single door) years after I was a fan during the school months last month :) (5 doors)
Since the day I bought the vehicle for 90000 km in 2006, due to some sounds coming from all over the vehicle, seats, TV, tables, etc. I have to shred :(
- When I first started and stopped my car, it was running very shaky and stopped, it was quite shaking and there was a growl outside of the fixed sound of the engine. They said the pulley should change, the pulley changed. The sound decreased but it was not cut completely. They said normal for the tremor in the first start of the vehicle. However, I have been driving for 10 years and I have used diesel vehicles of many brands, including company vehicles, and I have never encountered such a tremor. the source of the sound is still not fully found.
- My car drives me crazy by building 780 km with a full tank. It is a low km for the diesel vehicle but the sevis I took it says it is normal km. I have changed the air, oil, diesel filters. . . There is no smoke coming out of the exhaust, but the smell is not normal. Smaller size of the smell coming from the maintenance-free city buses and the exhaust has connected incredibly soot. Service würth suggested a syringe cleaner liquid but when I researched it, I learned that it is used for gasoline vehicles.

08.05.2020 15:34 # 2
kingofsnipers
Hello there,
Sir I am a user of 2004 model 206 hdi, as far as I know, I try to answer your questions:
- Since the engine itself is running jerky in the diesel, pulley, alternator tensioner and engine ears often have deformation and consequently shaking. You have already replaced the pulley, probably the motor ears have to be changed as well.