Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

* EGR cancellation is no use to the vehicle.

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 18:21 # 1
samet2461
friends, first of all, I am expressing my sites for not helping me with this. only a few friends gave me as much information as they knew. Thank you, friends ( nightgöz, reality59, barishrocker) .

If we come to the main subject, they said that there was no place I could not take away because of the incident. My injectors were just left when they said new. As a result of my research on the internet, I saw that the vacuum hose at the head of the EGR had come out of the main center and I had been driving the vehicle for 2 years with EGR cancellation . I put it in place. and my fuel consumption has dropped tremendously, there is no smoke at all, and the car is driving more comfortable and quiet. I tested this, nobody would argue otherwise. EGR cancellation does not decrease fuel consumption, it increases it and there is smoke at high speeds. I will tell you, those who want to benefit from it. I wish you a good evening.
samet2461 2014-03-05 14:08:25
08.05.2020 18:21 # 2
barishrocker
I remember the subject. Mine also failed and I gave a lot of money and got a new one. I also deduced from the comments on the subject that I did well. You did the best ..
08.05.2020 18:21 # 3
halilefe
Could you share a picture showing that it is the brother Egr.
08.05.2020 18:21 # 4
samet2461
[QUOTE = halilefe] If there is a picture showing that it is the Brother Egr, would you share it. [/ QUOTE]

my vacuum hose was out of place in the picture

08.05.2020 18:21 # 5
kursat3006
Is this just a zim in diesel?
08.05.2020 18:21 # 6
gecegoz

When you cancel the Egr valve:
1. Fuel saving on flat road at constant speed.
When going up to the 2nd bay, the savings from item 1 are returned. Even harm is done.