Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

Crankcase Guard

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 17:11 # 1
yenice
Greetings.

I want to have a crankcase guard. I researched the market a little and some questions occurred in my head. First of all, I would be pleased if we have friends who have implemented this process and can provide information.

The brand I found first is this:

and the other:

are both for 206 but there are differences in the pictures. The second says it is 100% compatible, and the other is said to be compatible.

I would be glad if you helped this. Thank you.
08.05.2020 17:11 # 2
EErgul

I don't think that 100 percent is a game. I have no experience with crankcase protection, but they are both compatible after all.
Can I ask you why you want something like that? Are you driving on very rough roads? Though none of us can go the right way
08.05.2020 17:11 # 3
Mami86
Yesterday I got it to 206, it is very successful. It looks durable, hair and & nbsp; was fully compatible with 206, we got it for 80 liras.
08.05.2020 17:11 # 4
Mami86
Now I have reviewed again from the 64 TL one, I guess what I got it looks like the same. ..
08.05.2020 17:11 # 5
Alicilik
Hello Ramadan,

I had a plastic crankcase cover fitted in my car. A few cut-outs on the doorway of the garage were sliding, making a broken sound. I thought it was from augers, and if I found it, the crankcase was making noise.

When I went to the maintenance, the man made the protection a plastic piece. He said let's metal. Requested 150tl excluding workmanship. I said keep it old too. I asked the pejo particle a little ahead, the guy said 60tl and bought the screws and nuts for 60tl. It was very good that I got the master at 10tl at the back.

I did not see a bad side. It protects both from water and physical impacts, it is a very heavy and set shield.
is part of the essential conditions no matter where in Turkey. Reviews
08.05.2020 17:11 # 6
KenBlockJR