Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

Automatic 206 Waiting sound

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 21:28 # 1
Armagan153
Greetings,
I am new to my name in the gift form :) I am using 2003 Peugeot 206 comfort.

I just bought the vehicle, I have had heavy maintenance such as Transmission Valves, transmission oil, engine oil. The gear changes are very comfortable and the vehicle is very stable.
When all the voices were gone, a different voice began to emerge. I took it to the video and uploaded it to YouTube. During video shooting, the sound is excessive, but not so much in the car.

The sound coming in the video comes from the vehicle while you wait in the D position in the light or when you put your foot on the brake and wait for 2 seconds. When you take to N or Park, the sound stops completely or when you gas, the sound disappears. When I touch where the gear is, it trembles as if it comes from somewhere. But there is not the slightest click when the vehicle moves. I was going to leave it for repair, but everybody said different nonsense. I also wanted to write to the form, if there was anything that happened, maybe it could help
Thanks for your answers in advance.
Video link
08.05.2020 21:28 # 2
sonerkyl
Hello, I wish you to use your vehicle without accident and good luck. It seemed to me like a transmission wedge, Hodja. If you say why, you get wasted engine power transmission does not come, there is no problem. However, when it is turned to the d position, the engine power wants to accelerate because of the gearbox, and this type of troubles may cause defective chocks. I think something is rubbing because of vibration. loose screw etc. This can cause it.
08.05.2020 21:28 # 3
talip206
I have 206 automatic. Similar voice sounds to me. I try to find it with my own means, but I couldn't find it for two years :) The last hood opening wire came to my mind but I could not look in detail.