Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

206 tremors

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 16:09 # 1
Guests
Hello friends, there is a tremor when the car is idling. The gear knob is shaking visibly. I thought this shake was from the throttle. When they lifted, they said that the right and left tables and the bend hangers have completed their lifetime and they should change. I said, stay with me. It doesn't vibrate on the way. I have a motor master, I know, there are problems with the sibob settings. Come on, when the weather gets cold, let's do their adjustment. I wonder if this is the factor. I said why do you stop it? I am waiting for your valuable comments.
08.05.2020 16:09 # 2
koliva
If there is flickering in the gear lever only when idling, your valve may be solved with valve adjustment as mentioned by the master. If there is tremor in motion, it points to the suspect.
It is normal for the idle to start and fall below 1000 dd depending on the weather conditions. It should be stable in a place like about 800.
koliva 2011-09-25 13:07:05
08.05.2020 16:09 # 3
Guests
While Koliva is idling, the gear lever and the seat are trembling slightly. I can say that there is no vibration in motion.When the engine is running, there is sound coming from the sibobs.If this sibob settings are made, will the sound of the engine and the vibration be cut?
08.05.2020 16:09 # 4
koliva
[QUOTE = husames27] While Koliva is idling, the gear lever and the seat are trembling slightly.When I move, I can say that there is no vibration at all.When the engine is running, there is sound coming from the sibobs.And if this sibob settings are made, will the sound of the engine and the vibration be cut off? It will damage the vehicle? [/ QUOTE]

If there is sound when the engine is running, then no stop and go settings. I think the sound and vibration of the engine depends on it, but of course it is not easy to comment remotely at some point. "Laugh"