Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

206 Temperature problem

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 17:38 # 1
Turgay_66
Hello friends, I am new to you and I am a beginner. We bought 2000 model 1.6 xt 206 last month. Even though the car is idling, it turns on a fan in 2 minutes. Thank you in advance.)
< img src = "chrome-extensi o n: //amfclgbdpgndipgoegfpkkgobahigbcl/images/fb.png" height = "32" width = "32" border = "0" title = "Upload Photo to Facebook" alt = "Upload Photo to Facebook "/>
"Like"
< / div>
"Like"
"Send
08.05.2020 17:38 # 2
hsnsnl
It hurts when the heat is running.
08.05.2020 17:38 # 3
Turgay_66
When it gets close to 100, it opens but very often, for example, when the city gear goes to 30 km at 2 km, it turns on the fan turns it on, it turns on the fan again after a long time, it is more when idling, but there is no problem on the long way & nbsp;
< img src = "chrome-extensi o n: //amfclgbdpgndipgoegfpkkgobahigbcl/images/fb.png" height = "32" width = "32" border = "0" title = "Upload Photo to Facebook" alt = "Upload Photo to Facebook "/>
"Like"
< / div>
"Like"
"Send
08.05.2020 17:38 # 4
Turgay_66
The fan is doing his duty, there is no problem in him, I couldn't solve the heating of the car to stop the fan while it was stopped. Could the radiator be clogged?
"Like"
< / div>
"Like"
"Send
08.05.2020 17:38 # 5
Turgay_66
I think this is the case and the radiator that sticks to my head is because I think the man I bought was using the car just by putting water in the car and I think it was calcified. How can I clean the radiator?
"Like"
< / div>
"Like"
"Send
08.05.2020 17:38 # 6
hsnsnl
pour the water out of the vehicle, put 1 liter of antifreeze (I'll make the orange colored) and fill the water on it .. use it a bit and let's see the tool, it will open up the areas with weak spots.
08.05.2020 17:38 # 7
Turgay_66
okay let me do this but how can I clean it inside the dirt inside will still stop?
"Like"
< / div>
"Like"
"Send