Peugeot Forums - Peugeot Fan Club

206 CC Ceiling Problem

Homepage » PEUGEOT MODELS (FAULTS AND SOLUTIONS) » 206
08.05.2020 17:54 # 1
goetia
Hi guys first,

My 2002 model peugeout 206 cc car, which I have been using for 2 years, has not been damaged so far, no breakdown has been a problem. However, she had some difficulties when opening it up today and finally completed the opening process. When the job came to close, the warning signal rang and did not turn off. We supported the ceiling by holding down the roof closure button and managed to cover it. In the meantime, we lubricated the joints and when we tried this process several times, we always encountered problems when stuck on and off. It seems as if his power is inadequate, and this is a situation where we stopped.

I ask the knowledgeable friends to help me.
08.05.2020 17:54 # 2
error
It is beneficial to look at the gears that are close to the drive mechanism, then it is necessary to check the oil of the hydraulic system, leakage etc. oil may be decreased, pistons may be missing. error 2013-08-28 22:06:34
08.05.2020 17:54 # 3
TuNeR_32
hello I am a 206 CC user, if you are doing the roof opening and closing operations when the vehicle is not running, the battery may be weak. or it may be beneficial to check hydraulic oil at the back. If you want the shortest solution, it is useful to take the vehicle to a workshop and connect it to the computer.
08.05.2020 17:54 # 4
goetia
[QUOTE = errör] It is useful to look at the gears close to the drive mechanism, then it is necessary to check the oil of the hydraulic system, there may be leakage, etc., the oil may be decreased, the pistons may be missing. [/ QUOTE]

Thank you for your answer, I live in Antalya and realized that I did not have enough information to meet the master in the authorized service. We will see, I have to examine, etc. I got answers.